Direct hot chat

05-Aug-2017 18:12

There is a wide variety of abilities in the game, so selecting the right one to use could make or break the battle.Fresh Features: Some additional features coming to Splatoon 2 include a handy menu that lets players change the sensitivity of the controls separately for TV and Handheld mode, amiibo functionality and the ability to post drawings directly to social media.Players just have to download the free demo in Nintendo e Shop on Nintendo Switch and choose a team (Ice Cream or Cake) before the Splatfest begins. Four different main weapons, including the new Splat Dualies, the Tentatek Splattershot, as well as remixed versions of the iconic Splat Roller and Splat Charger will be available in the demo.

There are two ways to join in these 4-on-4 battles: Players can enlist one other friend to form a pair and be matched with another pair, or connect with three friends to form a four-squid team.The Splatoon 2: Splatfest World Premiere will kick off in North America on July 15 and run from 3-7pm Pacific, 6-10pm Eastern.Over in the UK and Europe, it will take place July 15 5-9pm BST and 6-10pm CEST.Turf War: Turf War, which finds two teams of four battling to ink the most turf, makes its grand return in Splatoon 2.

There are all kinds of different stages in the game, ranging from city streets, a sports club, an academy and even a BMX track.

Each piece of gear has certain abilities, and there are even additional abilities that appear as players use the gear more and more in battle.